Let’s Talk About IT

Okay I know the title is so cliche and a little bit ambiguous, but for those with a dirty mind who assumed I was going to talk about sex, you’re right. I grew up a Muslim being taught that you should only have sex after marriage and that it is a huge deal being a virgin. I was also living in North America for a majority of my life with friends who have been sexually active and being told by the whole world that sex is the greatest thing you could possibly do. Of course. in the entirety of my virgin life I’d been curious about what this heavenly act would feel like, but refrained from it in order to avoid being outcast from the Muslim society. Now that I have lived to date an Atheist man who I did in fact perform the duty with before marriage, I live to tell you about it.

I have to say it was not at all what I expected it to be and I did not thing what-so-ever that the experience turn out the way it did. It did not feel like an extremely sacred action, although there was that paranoia of being pregnant in the back of my mind, which I supposed  is why it is made to be such a big deal. Another reason, I suppose, is that one would have to completely trust the person they are with as if you’re on the bottom, the guy quite literally has full control of you and of everything around you. It was more of a letting go experience rather than a sacred, scary one, as they make it out to be.

Sex is quite literally not the greatest feeling ever….well at least penetration is not. It might be a wonderful feeling for a man, but I find that for a woman, it quite literally makes you feel like you have this huge hole inside you and it is this strange almost cramp-like feeling that isn’t so much pleasurable as it is just different.

This may have been an uncalled for post, however, this is a perspective people don’t really talk about and it is also something I would have maybe liked to know before I had done the deed. Honestly, people and media over-hype the whole thing and I would be just as happy not having done it.

Leave a comment